Egocentric much?

Someone wanted to book an event with me and the dialog happened:

  • Are you available on Sunday?
  • Normally I would but I am getting married on Saturday and that’s my only Honey Moon day *beams of pure happiness*
  • How about at 1:00 pm?
  • *recovers from shock* We booked a couple’s massage at 1:00 pm, see? We are getting married on Saturday and Sunday is our only Honey Moon day *beams again*
  • At what time is your appointment over? … hummm… no, I guess that would be too late hummm…. what about at 10:00 am?
  • *tries really hard to maker her eyes stop bulging from her face* er… well, it’s my Honey Moon, I really wasn’t planning on working that day.
  • And Saturday early?
  • I am getting married! *beams of happiness*
  • At what time? We could do it really early! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • *starts looking for the candid camera* I will be getting ready for my wedding. Sorry, I am really getting married.
  • *sigh*
  • *sigh* Ok, I was going to take Friday off since I am getting married on Saturday but I could do it at 6:00 pm
  • *disappointed look* I guess that’ll do.

I’m obviously quite egocentric thinking that a complete stranger would care about my Wedding Day ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. #1 by Sarah on June 29, 2012 - 12:14 pm

    “How dare you get married when I need you? Sheesh, people don’t want to work these days… “

    • #2 by FairyWithT on June 29, 2012 - 12:30 pm

      Indeed! I am SO lazy and I obviously haven’t heard that “the customer is always right” ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

