Review III: Things that made me look beautiful

That would be hair, make-up, and dress. Jewelry also counts but there is a story with each piece I wore so that will have its own post šŸ˜‰

I got ready at my dad’s, both hair dresser and make up artist went to my dad’s without extra charge.

Hair: Norah opened a little hole on the Ozone Layer right on top of my dad’s house but it was well worth it! Not even one single hair moved and it was *exactly* what I wanted. Not only that, but Norah was awesome! We had had a trial run where we decided how my hair was going to look, she made it up and we modified things until it was how I wanted it, she then took pictures for later. If you would like to contact her, her email is norah_gebara@hotmail.com

Look at my hair! Look at my hair!

Make-up: Sarah poor Sarah… she was set up in the middle of the disaster zone my family, so she patiently heard every single weird, funny, and inappropriate comment my family uttered. You see? They have no filters. And that’s hereditary, so you can’t blame me for not having them either šŸ˜‰ Sarah was over the world amazing. On our trial run she had written down a bunch of notes about my skin, my taste, and the need for everything to be as water proof as possible. And boy did she ever delivered! I cried, I laughed, and I sweated and the make-up and fake eyelashes lasted until the very end! She has the patience of a Saint, specially when it was my mom’s turn for make up and she kept asking for more MOAR! You can see more of Sarah’s work by going to her website

Look at my make-up! Look at my make-up!

Dress: *uses a British reporter’s accent* “The bride wore a dress by Two Birds Bridesmaid and she decided to have it cut at the knees after the wedding so she can use it for other events”

Really, I tried actual wedding dresses but… they were just not ME. I love the way the look in all those models, and they didn’t look half bad on me but I felt just like that: a model. A dress to be worn once (or twice if you go as a zombie bride on Halloween) and that it’s SO expensive I would be afraid of spilling anything on it. Let alone the fact that it was “stuffy”. Gorgeous dresses but didn’t give me too much wiggle room. I wanted to stuff my face with food but would not be able to do it if the dress had whale bones (or whatever the corset sticks thingies are called) and I wanted to dance and move around but all the dresses were so heavy! Don’t get me wrong: I do love wedding dresses, just not for me to wear for a party šŸ˜‰ So that’s how the lovely ladies from With Love Bridal Boutique hooked me up with the dress that made me smile! (my family pointed out that I hadn’t smiled with any of the other dresses I had tried on) And I was able to eat to my heart’s content, have an awesome first dance with my brand new husband, and dance with my best friend’s brother (who happened to be her wedding gift to me)

First dance with my hubba-hubba

Dancing with my friend

  1. #1 by neeroc on August 22, 2012 - 10:42 pm

    You look FANTASTIC! What wonderful pictures, such joy on your faces.

    • #2 by FairyWithT on August 23, 2012 - 10:05 am

      Thank you SO much! I felt truly beautiful and full of love that day šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

